Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST SHANGHAI INVESTMENTS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 227)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2022

Reference is made to the announcement of First Shanghai Investments Limited (the "Company") dated 27 May 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to, amongst others, the poll results of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") held on 27 May 2022. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to provide supplemental information on the attendance of the directors of the Company at the AGM.

The Company would like to supplement that the executive directors, Mr. Lo Yuen Yat, Mr. Xin Shulin and Ms. Lao Yuanyuan attended the AGM by teleconference, executive director, Mr. Yeung Wai Kin attended the AGM in person, non-executive director, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry, *S.B.S., J.P.* attended the AGM by teleconference, and independent non-executive directors, Prof. Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Liu Ji, Mr. Yu Qihao and Mr. Zhou Xiaohe attended the AGM by teleconference.

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
First Shanghai Investments Limited
YEUNG Wai Kin
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, being Mr. Lo Yuen Yat, Mr. Xin Shulin, Mr. Yeung Wai Kin and Ms. Lao Yuanyuan, one non-executive director, Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry, S.B.S., J.P., and four independent non-executive directors, being Prof. Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Liu Ji, Mr. Yu Qihao and Mr. Zhou Xiaohe.