

FIRST SHANGHAI INVESTMENTS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 227)
(the "Company")

RESULT OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The shareholders of the Company approved the resolution proposed to approve the Company's acquisition of the entire issued share capital of, and benefits of loans of HK\$20,627,610 advanced to, HK Sunshine Real Estate Limited from Mr. Lao Yuan Yi alias Lo Yuen Yat and Ms. Lao Yuan, Vivian alias Lao Yuan Yuan at the extraordinary general meeting held on 22nd June, 2007 on a poll.

The board of directors of the Company announces that at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 22nd June, 2007 (the "Meeting"), the resolution proposed to approve the Company's acquisition of the entire issued share capital of, and benefits of loans of HK\$20,627,610 advanced to, HK Sunshine Real Estate Limited from Mr. Lao Yuan Yi alias Lo Yuen Yat and Ms. Lao Yuan, Vivian alias Lao Yuan Yuan, voting of which was taken on a poll, was approved by the shareholders.

There were a total of 1,202,854,649 shares entitled the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolution and no share entitled the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the Meeting. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the resolution at the Meeting were as follows:

For	350,687,444	Against	0
Percentage	100%	Percentage	0%

The Company appointed Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, its share registrar, to serve as scrutineer for the vote-taking.

The Company confirms that Kinmoss Enterprises Limited and Mr. Lao Yuan Yi abstained from voting on the resolution at the Meeting as required under the Listing Rules and stated in the Company's circular dated 4th June, 2007.

By Order of the Board Yeung Wai Kin Director

Hong Kong, 22nd June, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Lao Yuan Yi, Xin Shulin, Steve, Yeung Wai Kin and Hu Yi Ming, the non-executive director is Mr. Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry, J.P. and the independent non-executive directors are Messrs. Woo Chia Wei, Liu Ji and Yu Oi Hao.